JUDGE BLACK COURT DATES FOR 2023-2024

	Roanoke	Abingdon	Danville
September	6 18	7 27	13
October	2 23	5 25 <mark>**in person</mark>	18 **in person in Lynchburg
November	6 20	2 <mark>**in person</mark> 16 <mark>**in person</mark>	15 ** in person in Lynchburg
December	4 18	7 <mark>** in person</mark> 20 <mark>** in person</mark>	13 ** in person in Lynchburg
January	8 <mark>**starts at 10 am</mark> 22	4 24	17
February	5 20	1 21	14
March	4 18	7 27	13
April	2 15	4 17	10
May	6 20	9 22	15
June	3 17	6 20	12

Abingdon (1st Day): ch 7 matters 10:30 am ch 11 matters 10:30 am	Danville: 12/13 confirmations 10:00 am *12/13 misc matters/initial ptc 11:00 am (*or 10 am if confirmation set then) 7/11 matters 11:30 am	Roanoke (1st Day): ch 12/13 confirmations 9:30 am **unless noted *12/13 miscellaneous matters/motions 11:00 am (*or 9:30 am if confirmation set then)
Abingdon (2nd Day): ch 12/13 matters 10:30 am		Roanoke (2 nd Day): ch 7/11 matters 9:30 am

For Abingdon and Danville dockets, court will be conducted by Zoom video unless otherwise noted. To obtain the Zoom Meeting Id, please email the Courtroom Deputy at Catherine_James@vawb.uscourts.gov. Participants granted access to remote proceedings are reminded of the general prohibition against photographing, recording or rebroadcasting of federal court proceedings (including those held by telephone or videoconference). Recording of a federal court proceeding held by video or teleconference is strictly prohibited. Violation of these rules may result in the denial of entry to future hearings or any other sanction deemed necessary by the court.

All Abingdon and Danville court dates between October 16, 2023 and December 22, 2023 will be conducted in person either in the Abingdon courthouse (180 W. Main St, Abingdon, VA 24210) or the Lynchburg courthouse (1101 Court St, Room 210, Lynchburg, VA 24504)

Roanoke Division:

Botetourt County, Craig County, Floyd County, Franklin County, Giles County, Montgomery County, Pulaski County, Radford, Roanoke, Roanoke County, and Salem.

Abingdon Division:

Bland County, Bristol, Buchanan County, Carroll County, Dickenson County, Galax, Grayson County, Lee County, Norton, Russell County, Scott County, Smyth County, Tazewell County, Washington County, Wise County, and Wythe County.

Danville Division:

Danville, Halifax County, Henry County, Martinsville, Patrick County, and Pittsylvania County.